Mar 22, 2020

Nigerian authorities announce major measures to thwart Covid-19

This entry is part 10 of 18 in the series 215 issue

On 18 March 2020, Nigeria announced a travel ban on nationals from 13 countries worst-hit by the coronavirus after health authorities confirmed more cases in Nigeria. Nigeria also suspended visa issuance and said Nigerians arriving from these countries would be quarantined for 14 days. In all, Nigeria reported 22 individuals who have been tested positive…

This content is for subscribing clients only.
Log In Register
Series Navigation<< 22 cases of Covid-19 in Nigeria as of 21 March, as more states confirm new casesNigerian medical doctors strike at a bad time >>
Follow Us


Subscribe For Updates

Stay updated on the weekly basis.